
ACCIDENT & 
WORKERS' COMPENSATION CLAIMS

REPORTING PROCEDURES FOR VEHICLE ACCIDENTS

A. Call the appropriate law enforcement agency (when applicable) and the appropriate
supervisor. This may be accomplished by radioing to base for assistance or using a standard
telephone.   Do not leave the accident scene.

B. Notify the appropriate supervisor immediately.

C. Immediately notify the Risk Manager at 606-5120 or 850-284-5669.

D. Risk Management will notify the carrier of the accident as soon as a Accident or Incident
form is completed and submitted, no later than 24 hours.

FIRST NOTICE OF INJURY REPORTING

**DO NOT PROVIDE YOUR HEALTH INSURANCE INFORMATION 
TO ANY MEDICAL FACILITY IF THIS IS A WORKERS' 

COMPENSATION CLAIM
A. Notify the appropriate supervisor immediately following the injury.

B. The supervisor will notify the Risk Manager immediately at 606-5120 or 850-284-5669.

C. The  First Notice of Injury and Patients First Authorization Forms must be completed and
forwarded to the Risk Manager within twenty-four (24) hours.
Email to:  casons@leoncountyfl.gov

D. The  First Notice of Injury and Patients First Authorization Forms must identify all body
parts that are, or potentially may, be injured, and be specific when identifying areas of
pain.

E. The First Notice of Injury must be uploaded into the system before additional services can
be provided, such as medication, therapies, etc. can be authorized.

F. The Risk Manager will reach out to the injured volunteer within eight (8) hrs.

G. Do not go to any specialty clinics such as Ortho without prior authorization, Workers'
Compensation will not cover these bills.

H. Any questions, please call Risk Management at 850-606-5120 or 850-284-5669 anytime.



IMPORTANT 
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION 
INFORMATION FOR  
FLORIDA’S WORKERS

EMPLOYEE FACTSEmployee Assistance Office
The Division of Workers’ Compensation, Employee 
Assistance Office (EAO), helps prevent and resolve 
disputes between injured workers, employers and 
carriers. If the insurance carrier does not provide 
benefits to which you believe you are entitled, you 
may call EAO’s toll-free hotline at 1-800-342-1741.  
EAO specialists are knowledgeable about the 
workers’ compensation system. They will be able 
to address your concerns and attempt to prevent or 
resolve disputes. EAO has offices throughout the 
state that you can call or visit. You can find EAO 
statewide locations at www.MyFloridaCFO.com/
Division/WC/Employee/eao_offices.htm.

Services provided by EAO include:

• Educating and providing information to you
about your claim.

• Assisting you in resolving disagreements
regarding your claim, at no cost to you.

• Assisting you with understanding the
procedures for filing a Petition for Benefits with
a Judge of Compensation Claims.

Information regarding your rights and 
responsibilities under the Workers’ Compensation 
Law is available in an on-line “Injured Worker 
Workshop” presentation on the Division’s Web site 
at www.MyFloridaCFO.com/Division/wc/Employee/
education.htm, and answers to frequently asked 
questions can be accessed at www.MyFloridaCFO.
com/Division/wc/Employee/faq.htm. 

You may also submit specific questions relating to 
your claim to us at wceao@MyFloridaCFO.com and 
receive answers directly by e-mail.

Statute of Limitations
Once you are injured at work or become aware of a 
workers’ compensation injury or illness, you have 
30 days in which to report your injury or illness to 
your employer. Failure to report your injury within 
30 days may jeopardize your claim. 

Generally, you have two years from the date of 
your injury or illness to file a claim for workers’ 
compensation benefits. Failure to report your injury 

or illness within 30 days may be used as a defense 
against your claim regardless of the two-year statute  
of limitations for filing a claim. Your eligibility for benefits 
may also be eliminated one year from the date you  
last received a wage replacement check or approved 
medical treatment.

Denial of Benefits
If the insurance carrier does not provide benefits to 
which you believe you are entitled, or has denied your 
claim, contact the Employee Assistance Office (EAO). 
Although the EAO does not provide legal advice, our 
specialists will answer questions about your rights and 
responsibilities and may be able to resolve problems 
you’re having with your workers’ compensation claim. 
This help is free and available by contacting the EAO at 
1-800-342-1741.

Petition for Benefits
To begin the judicial procedure for obtaining benefits that 
you believe are due and owing under the law and have 
not been provided by the employer or insurance carrier, 
a Petition for Benefits form must be filed with the Office 
of Judges of Compensation Claims. The form can be 
accessed at www.jcc.state.fl.us/JCC/forms/.

Reemployment Services
If you are unable to perform the duties required for  
your former job as a result of your work-related injury 
or illness, you can contact the Employee Assistance 
Office (EAO) at WCRES@MyFloridaCFO.com or call  
1-800-342-1741 for free reemployment services.

Legal Representation
You are not required to have an attorney. If you do 
hire an attorney to represent you with your workers’ 
compensation claim, the fees and costs may come 
out of your benefits, unless your employer or workers’ 
compensation carrier is held responsible for paying 
your attorney fees. Although the Division does not 
provide legal advice, the Division will answer questions 
about your rights and responsibilities and may be able 
to resolve problems you may have with your workers’ 
compensation claim. This help is free and available 
by contacting the Employee Assistance Office at 
1-800-342-1741.

Anti-Fraud Reward Program
Workers’ compensation fraud occurs when any person 
knowingly and with intent to injure, defraud or deceive 
any employer or employee, insurance carrier or self-
insured program files false or misleading information. 
Workers’ compensation fraud is a third-degree felony 
that can result in fines, civil liability and jail time. 
Rewards of up to $25,000 may be paid to individuals 
who provide information that lead to the arrest and 
conviction of persons committing insurance fraud. To 
report suspected workers’ compensation fraud, call 
1-800-378-0445.

Disclaimer:
This publication is being offered as an 
informational tool only and complies with s. 
440.185 (4) F.S., with the understanding that 
this is not official language of the Florida 
Statutes. In no event will the Division of 
Workers’ Compensation be liable for direct or 
consequential damages resulting from the use of 
this printed material.

69L-3.0035, F.A.C. Injured Worker Informational Brochure
Rule 69L-3.025, F.A.C. Forms

DFS-F2-DWC-60
Revised March 2010

Florida Department of Financial Services

division of
workers’ compensation

http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/WC/Employee/eao_offices.htm
http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/WC/Employee/eao_offices.htm
http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/wc/Employee/education.htm
http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/wc/Employee/education.htm
http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/wc/Employee/faq.htm
http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/wc/Employee/faq.htm
mailto:wceao%40MyFloridaCFO.com?subject=
http://www.jcc.state.fl.us/JCC/forms/
mailto:WCRES%40MyFloridaCFO.com?subject=
Shelley Cason
Highlight



Wage Replacement Benefits 

If you are unable to work or your earnings are lower 
because of a work-related injury or illness, you may 
be able to receive some wage replacement benefits. 
You may be eligible for these benefits if you have been 
disabled for more than seven calendar days and are not 
able to perform your normal job duties as advised by 
your authorized doctor. 

If you qualify, wage replacement benefits will begin on 
the eighth day of partial or total disability. You will not 
receive wage replacement benefits for the first seven 
days of disability, unless you are disabled for more than 
21 days due to your work-related injury or illness.

In most cases, the wage replacement benefits will  
equal two-thirds of your pre-injury regular weekly  
wage, but the benefit will not be higher than Florida’s 
average weekly wage. You can generally expect to 
receive your first benefit check within 21 days after 
the carrier becomes aware of your injury or illness  
and bi-weekly thereafter.   

• Temporary Total Benefits: These benefits are
provided as a result of an injury or illness that
temporarily prevents you from returning to work,
and you have not reached MMI.

• Temporary Partial Benefits: These benefits
are provided when the doctor releases you
to return to work with restrictions and you
have not reached MMI and earn less than 80
percent of your pre-injury wage. Note: The
maximum length of time you can receive
temporary total or partial benefits is 104
weeks or until the date of MMI is determined,
whichever is earlier.

• Permanent Impairment Benefits:  These benefits
are provided when the injury or illness causes
any physical, psychological or functional loss and
the impairment exists after the date of MMI.  A
doctor will assign a permanent impairment rating,
expressed as a percentage of disability to the body
as a whole.

• Permanent Total Benefits: These benefits are
provided when the injury causes you to be
permanently and totally disabled according to the
conditions stated in the law.

• Death Benefits: Compensation for deaths resulting
from workplace accidents include payment of funeral
expenses and dependency benefits (subject to limits
defined by law). A dependent spouse may also be
eligible for job training benefits.

The rate, amount and duration of compensation for all 
wage replacement benefits are detailed in the workers’ 
compensation law. If you have questions about your 
benefits, call your claims adjuster or the Employee 
Assistance Office (EAO) at 1-800-342-1741.

Injured Worker Responsibilities
Communicate with the Employer:

• Contact your employer immediately to notify them of
your on-the-job injury or illness.

• Provide your employer a copy of the Medical
Treatment/Status Reporting form (DWC25) after
each medical appointment.

• Return to work when you are released by your
physician and when your employer offers a position
within your physical limitations to avoid suspension
of your lost wage benefits.

Communicate with the Carrier:
• Review the First Report of Injury or Illness (DWC1)

form upon receipt and verify the accuracy of your
address, phone number, social security number
and the description of the accident. If there is
information you do not agree with, or if information
has been omitted, immediately notify your adjuster
in writing.

• Review, sign and return the mandatory fraud
statement to the insurance carrier. By signing this
document, you are confirming your understanding
of this important information.  Your benefits shall be
suspended if you refuse to sign this document.

• Report wages from all sources of employment to the
carrier if you had more than one employer in the 13
weeks immediately preceding your date of accident.
This will assist the carrier in determining the proper
wage replacement amount.

• Keep your adjuster regularly informed on the
status of your claim, medical authorization needs
and any wages you have earned.  (Note: If you are
represented by an attorney, the adjuster may not be
able to speak with you directly.)

Medical Benefits

As soon as your employer’s workers’ compensation 
insurance company has knowledge of your work-
related injury and has determined that your injury or 
illness is covered under Florida law, the company will:

• Provide an authorized physician

• Pay for all authorized medically necessary care
and treatment related to your injury or illness

• Provide a one-time change of physician
within five business days of receipt of your
written request

Authorized treatment and care may include:

• Doctor visits

• Hospitalization

• Prostheses

• Travel expenses to and from authorized medical
treatment or a pharmacy.

Once you reach maximum medical improvement 
(MMI), you are required to pay a $10 co-payment 
per visit for medical treatment. MMI occurs when 
the physician treating you determines that your 
injury or illness has healed to the extent that further 
improvement is not likely.

If you are injured as a 

result of a work-related 

accident, your employer’s  

workers’ compensation  

coverage may entitle you to 

medical and partial wage  

replacement benefits.

• Physical therapy

• Medical tests

• Prescription drugs

• Notify the carrier of any change of address
or telephone number.

• Complete and return forms to the carrier
when asked.

Communicate with the Authorized 
Treating Physician:

• Identify all body parts that are, or potentially
may, be injured, and be specific when
identifying areas of pain.

• Keep your appointments.

• Clarify your work status during appointments
before leaving the physician’s office.

• Follow your doctor’s treatment plan.

• Ask your physician for the patient copy of
the Medical Treatment/Status Reporting
form (DWC25).

• Notify your physician of any change of
address or telephone number.

• Call the authorized treating physician’s office
if you need to see the doctor before your next
appointment date. The doctor’s staff may be
able to place your name on a cancellation list
and you may be scheduled for an earlier
appointment should one become available.
If an appointment is not available and you
need to see a doctor immediately, please
contact your adjuster or the EAO.

Carrier Responsibilities
• Timely provision of medical treatment

• Timely payment of wage replacement benefits

• Timely payment of medical bills

• Timely reporting of your claim information to
the Division of Workers’ Compensation

• Timely notification of any changes in the
status of your claim. This information will be
provided to you by mail on either a Notice of
Action / Change form (DWC4) or a Notice of
Denial form (DWC12).
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FIRST REPORT OF INJURY OR ILLNESS 
RECEIVED BY  

CLAIMS-HANDLING ENTITY 
SENT TO DIVISION DATE DIVISION RECEIVED DATE 

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL SERVICES 

DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION

For assistance call 1-800-342-1741 
or contact your local EAO Office 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE

EMPLOYEE INFORMATION NAME (First, Middle, Last) 
Social Security Number Date of Accident (Month-Day-Year) Time of Accident 

AM PM 
HOME ADDRESS 

Street/Apt #: _________________________________________________________ 

City: _________________________ State: _______________ Zip: ______________ 

EMPLOYEE'S DESCRIPTION OF ACCIDENT (Include Cause of Injury) 

TELEPHONE   (AREA CODE) NUMBER
Mobile Landline

OCCUPATION 

INJURY/ILLNESS THAT OCCURRED PART OF BODY AFFECTED 

DATE OF BIRTH 

_________ / _________ / _________ SEX M F 
EMPLOYER INFORMATION 

COMPANY NAME: ___________________________________________________ 

D. B. A.: ____________________________________________________________

FEDERAL I.D. NUMBER (FEIN) DATE FIRST REPORTED (Month/Day/Year) 

Street: _____________________________________________________________ 

City: _________________________ State: _______________ Zip: ______________ 

NATURE OF BUSINESS POLICY/MEMBER NUMBER 

TELEPHONE Area Code Number DATE EMPLOYED 

_________ / _________ / _________ 

PAID FOR DATE OF INJURY 

YES  NO

EMPLOYER'S LOCATION ADDRESS (If different) 

Street: _____________________________________________________________ 

LAST DATE EMPLOYEE WORKED 

_________ / _________ / _________ 

WILL YOU CONTINUE TO PAY WAGES INSTEAD OF 

WORKERS' COMP?        YES 

City: ________________________ State: _______________ Zip: ______________ 

LOCATION # (If applicable) ____________________________________________ 

RETURNED TO WORK   YES  NO 

IF YES, GIVE DATE 

_________ / _________ / _________ 

LAST DAY WAGES WILL BE PAID INSTEAD OF 
WORKERS' COMP 

_________ / _________ / _________ 

PLACE OF ACCIDENT (Street, City, State, Zip) 

Street: _____________________________________________________________ 

DATE OF DEATH (If applicable) 

_________ / _________ / _________ 

RATE OF PAY 

$ _________________ PER 

HR WK 

DAY MO 

City: _________________________ State: _______________ Zip: ______________ 

COUNTY OF ACCIDENT ______________________________________________ 

AGREE WITH DESCRIPTION OF ACCIDENT? 

YES             NO 

Number of hours per day 

Number of hours per week 

Number of days per week 

______________________ 

______________________ 

______________________ 

Any person who, knowingly and with intent to injure, defraud, or deceive any employer or employee, insurance company, or self-insured program, files a 
statement of claim containing any false or misleading information commits insurance fraud, punishable as provided in s. 817.234.  Section 440.105(7), 
F.S.   

I have reviewed, understand and acknowledge the above statement. 

__________________________________________________________________ _______________________________________________ 
EMPLOYEE SIGNATURE (If available to sign) DATE 

__________________________________________________________________ _______________________________________________ 
EMPLOYER SIGNATURE DATE       

NAME, ADDRESS AND TELEPHONE 
OF PHYSICIAN OR HOSPITAL 

AUTHORIZED BY EMPLOYER    YES    NO 

CLAIMS-HANDLING ENTITY INFORMATION 

   1(a)  Denied Case - DWC-12, Notice of Denial Attached 2. Medical Only which became Lost Time Case (Complete all required information in #3) 

   1(b)  Indemnity Only Denied Case - DWC-12, Notice of Denial Attached Employee’s 8TH Day of Disability _________ / _________ / _________

Entity’s Knowledge of 8TH Day of Disability   _________ /_________ / _________

3. Lost Time Case - 1st day of disability _________ / _________ / _________     Full Salary in lieu of comp?    YES      Full Salary End Date ________/ ________ / ________ 

Date First Payment Mailed _________ / _________ / _________         AWW ____________________________         Comp Rate ____________________________ 

   T.T.          T.T. - 80%          T.P.       I.B.    P.T.         DEATH         SETTLEMENT ONLY 

Penalty Amount Paid in 1st Payment $___________         Interest Amount Paid in 1st Payment $__________ 

REMARKS: INSURER NAME  

CLAIMS-HANDLING ENTITY NAME, ADDRESS & TELEPHONE 

INSURER CODE # EMPLOYEE'S CLASS CODE EMPLOYER'S NAICS CODE 

SERVICE CO/TPA CODE # CLAIMS-HANDLING ENTITY FILE # 

Form DFS-F2-DWC-1 (10/2016)  Rule 69L-3.025, F.A.C. 

EMAIL ADDRESS

Casons
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Workers’ Compensation Medical Treatment Authorization Form (INJURY) 
DIRECTIONS: Complete all Sections A - D Entirely ** ALL services require photo identification to be provided by (Only services marked on this form 
will be completed) employee at time of service.  

This is authorization to provide medical services to:____________________________________________________________________ DOB:_________________  SSN:_____________________ 
(Print Patient Name Above)

Section A: Employer Information  Section B: Patient Injury Information Additional Comments/Notes: 
Employer Name: 
Leon County Board of County Commissioners  

Injured Body Part(s): 

Address: 
301 S. Monroe St. 
Tallahassee, FL  32301 

Phone #: 
850‐606‐5120 

Date of Injury:

Fax #: 
850‐606‐5103 

Section C: Urine Drug / Alcohol Tests

Insurance Carrier      Urine Drug Screens
Collection Only/Donor will bring COC

Florida Drug Free Workplace 
  5 Panel HRS

 8 Panel HRS

 10 Panel HRS  n/a

DOT 
DOT/NIDA

Name:
Commercial Risk Management, Inc. 
Address:  

  P.O. Box 18366, 
Tampa, FL 33679

Claim: 
If not available has claim been reported   □ yes     ■ no

Fax # 
813-289-3771

Alcohol Testing (LKE, APL, NTH & MHN ONLY)  nL, 
NTH 
& 
MHN 
ONLY) 

Phone # 
813-289-3900

NOI@crm-su.com 
DOT Breath Alcohol Test

Non‐ DOT Breath Alcohol Test n/a

Section D: Authorization Information 
Print Name of Authorizer: 
  Shelley L. Cason 

Authorizer Signature:
__________________________________________________________

Title:  Risk Manager

Phone #  
850-606-5120

Date:

Fax or Mail results to: 
  850‐606‐5103 

Billing Address:  301 South Monroe St.
  Suite 201 
 Tallahassee, FL  32301 

For Patients First Use Only: Phone Auth received by:

Date & Time:
December 7, 2017 

Patients First Fax Numbers 
Lake Ella -- 850-385-6838 Parkway -- 850-681-2848 North Monroe -- 850-562-4460 
Kerry Forest -- 850-668-3226 Mahan -- 850-656-1391      Appleyard -- 850-576-8153       Raymond Diehl - 850-701-0885 

12/26/2023



1. REPORT the accident to your supervisor
immediately.

2. If EMERGENCY medical treatment is required,
promptly go to the NEAREST medical    facility for
treatment.

3. All OTHER medical treatment is to be provided by:

PATIENTS FIRST PATIENTS FIRST 
(OPEN SEVEN DAYS A WEEK) 

2907 Kerry Forest Pkwy 1660 W. Tennessee Street 
850-668-3380 850-359-9307
850-668-3226 850-359-9310

PATIENTS FIRST – 
(OPEN SEVEN DAYS A WEEK) 

PATIENTS FIRST 

3258 North Monroe (north of I-10) 1705 E. Mahan Dr. (across from Mary’s Drive)
850-562-2010 850-877-7164
850-562-4460 850-656-1391

PATIENTS FIRST PATIENTS FIRST
505 Appleyard Dr. (across from TCC/Lively) 3446 Thomasville Road
850-576-8988 850-386-2266
850-576-8153 850-701-0885

PATIENTS FIRST 
(OPEN SEVEN DAYS A WEEK) 

PATIENTS FIRST 

LAKE ELLA BUCKLAKE 
1690 North Monroe Street 3652 Mahan Drive 
850-385-2222 850-329-8429
850-385-6838 850-329-8762

If you have ANY PROBLEMS or questions about your claim, call Commercial Risk Management @ 
1-813-289-3900 or Risk Management at 606-5120.

Florida’s Workers’ Compensation law requires workers to utilize health care providers (doctors and hospitals) who 
are authorized by their employer.   Obtaining medical care without authorization may be at your own expense. 

Rev.05/20/2024



LEON COUNTY 

ACCIDENT REPORT 

Type of accident being reported: (check all that apply) 

[ ] Vehicle Accident (vehicle-to-vehicle; vehicle-to-property; vehicle damage, other) 

[ ] Personal Injury (Workers= Compensation; minor injuries; citizen injury) 

[ ] Private Property Damage/General Liability (tire damage; paint damage; property damage) 

Following an accident, this accident report is to be completed, signed and forwarded to the appropriate 

supervisor(s) for comment.  Submit the completed report to Risk Management within 24 hours.   

Date of Accident:_________________________   Time of Accident:_________________ 

SECTION 1:  EMPLOYEE INFORMATION AND REMARKS 

1. County Employee Information (Use page 2 for additional injury information)

Name_____________________________________ Length of Employment:________yrs.________months

License type:  CDL___ Operator___

2. County Vehicle Information (if involved in a vehicle accident and/or if County equipment is damaged)

Tag # ______________ Vehicle #_________Vehicle Make____________Model____________ Yr..________

Use of vehicle at time of accident:____________________________________________________________

Describe vehicle damages: [ ] front   [ ] rear   [ ] passenger-side   [ ] driver-side   [ ] windshield     [ ] trailer

[ ] mirror(s)   [ ] undercarriage   [ ] roof   [ ] hood   [ ] trunk   [ ] tailgate    [ ] tarp   [ ] tire(s)   [ ] other

Explain:___________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________

3. Private/Public Property Information (may attach Exchange of Information provided by law enforcement)

Owner of Damaged  Property_________________________________________________________________

Type and Extent of Damage _________________________________________________________________

If applicable, Make of Vehicle ______________Model_____________Yr._______ Tag #________________

Driver=s Name____________________________________ Drivers License # _________________________

Address __________________________________________________Phone #________________________

4. Investigation Information

Did local law enforcement investigate?_____ Officer=s Name __________________Case Number__________ 

Highway Patrol _________________ Sheriff __________________ City Police________________________ 

Were pictures taken? ____________ If so, by whom?_____________________________________________ 

5. Injury Information (to the best of your knowledge)

Name    Address  Nature/Extent of Injury Employee? or Citizen? 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Injured person sent to doctor?  Yes [ ]   No [ ] Doctor or hospital name: ____________________________ 
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6. Witness Information

Name    Address  Phone #   Employee? or Citizen? 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

7. Employee statement of how accident occurred (attach sketch, if needed).  Provide as much detail as possible (include such things as: where, how, and why accident occurred; steps taken to try to avoid

the accident; equipment failure, or other extenuating circumstances). 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________________________________  _______________________             _______________________________               ___________

Title                              County Employee=s Signature               Date 

SECTION II:  FIELD SUPERVISOR REMARKS 

1. Describe apparent cause of accident/incident:

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Contributing causes: 

Unsafe behavior Unsafe conditions 

 [ ] violation of policy______________________ [ ] weather condition _______________________   

 [ ] improper technique _____________________ [ ] road surface ___________________________ 

 [ ] careless action _________________________ [ ] un-level surface ________________________ 

 [ ] other ________________________________  [ ] faulty equipment _______________________ 

 [ ] other________________________________  [ ] other_________________________________ 

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

2. Was County employee documented at fault by law enforcement for the accident?  Yes [ ]   No  [ ]

Did employee require post-accident drug/alcohol testing as outlined in County policy?  Yes [ ]   No  [ ] 

If “yes”, employee sent for testing within four (4) hours?  Yes [ ]   No [ ]  If Ano@, explain: 

__________________________________________________________________________________ 

__________________________________________________________________________________ 

Was there reasonable suspicion the driver or injured employee was under the influence of drugs and/or 

alcohol at the time of this accident?   Yes [ ]   No [ ] 

If Ayes@, drug and/or alcohol testing is to be initiated by documenting observable behavior on the 

Drug/Alcohol Test Reasonable Suspicion Form and the employee is to be escorted to the  

appropriate facility for testing. 

Was there a death as a result of this accident?  Yes [ ]   No [ ] 

If Ayes@, drug and alcohol testing is required, regardless of who was at fault. 
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3. What steps were taken after the accident/incident to ensure the safety of others? ___________________

________________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________________

_______________________ _________________________ 

Field Supervisor Signature          Date 

SECTION III:  PROGRAM SUPERVISOR or DEPARTMENT HEAD REMARKS 

1. Corrective Action(s) and/or Recommendation).

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________________ 
_______________________________          _________________________ 

Program Supervisor Signature               Date 

SECTION IV:  SAFETY COMMITTEE REMARKS 

Safety Committee Comments/Recommendation: 

 [ ] Safety Committee agrees with program supervisor=s corrective action(s) and/or recommendations. 

 [ ] Safety Committee does not agree with program supervisor=s corrective action(s) and/or recommendations. 

Comments: ______________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 
_________________________________    ________________________ 

Safety Committee Representative              Date 

Division/Department Final Action (if applicable) 

Procedure/Policy Change: 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Disciplinary Action: 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Concur with Accident Review Board (when applicable)    Yes [ ]          No[ ] 

____________________________ ____________________ 

Division/Department Signature Date 



General Accident/Incident Report 

REPORTED BY: DATE OF REPORT:   TIME:  

Phone number: Address: 

INCIDENT INFORMATION 

INCIDENT TYPE: DATE OF INCIDENT: 

LOCATION: 

CITY: STATE: ZIP CODE: 

SPECIFIC AREA OF LOCATION (if applicable): 

INCIDENT DESCRIPTION 

NAME / ROLE / CONTACT OF PARTIES INVOLVED/CONTACT INFORMATION OF WITNESSES 

1. 

2. 

3. 

SENT TO THE DOCTOR: ( ) Yes      ( ) No       Describe Injury: 

DESCRIBE APPARENT CAUSE OF ACCIDENT/INCIDENT: 

WHAT STEPS WERE TAKE AFTER THE ACCIDENT/INCIDENT TO SURE THE SAFETY OF OTHERS 

NOTES/FOLLOW-UP ACTION 

NAME: SIGNATURE: DATE: 

https://goo.gl/NdtBR0
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